The International Conference on Recent Trends in Engineering and Science (ICRTES 2017) will be held at held at Jalgaon, Maharashtra during 20th & 21st January, 2017. ICRTES 2017 is being organized by Government College of Engineering, Jalgaon .

Research Topics and Areas

    Applied Science

  • Nano Technology and Super Conductors
  • Green Technology for Sustainable Development
  • Applied Mathematics
  • Nano Materials for Gas Sensors, Nano Whiskers Polymer Matrix Nano Composite

    Electrical Engineering

  • Energy Conservation and Auditing
  • Modern Electric Drives, Tractions
  • Micro Grids and De-regulation of Power

    Civil Engineering

  • Earthquake Engineering
  • Soft Building/ Eco-friendly Building
  • Geotechnical Engineering
  • Fiber Reinforced Concrete
  • Infrastructural Development
  • Water Resource & Environmental Engineering

    Electronics & Instrumentation

  • Design & Implementation of Signal Processing Systems
  • Advance Control System
  • Computer Vision and Image Analysis
  • Data Mining and Cloud Computing
  • Broad Band Communication
  • Mobile and Optical Communication
  • Wireless Sensor Networks
  • Embedded Wireless Systems
  • Computer Network and Cryptography
  • Instrumentation and Control

    Computer Engineering

  • Conversion Technologies
  • Expert Systems and Artificial Intelligence Techniques
  • Network & Security
  • Cloud Computing
  • Data Warehousing & Mining

    Mechanical Engineering

  • Thermal engineering
  • Automation, Mechatronics and Robotics
  • Dynamics and Vibration
  • Renewable Energies
  • Energy management
  • Marine System Design
  • Composite Materials Optimization Techniques
  • Computational Fluid Dynamics
  • CAD/CAM and 3D Printing


Chief Patrons

Honorable Shri. Vinod Tawde

Minister of Higher & Technical Education

Honorable Shri. Ravindra Waikar

State Minister of Higher & Technical Education

Honorable Shri. Sitaram Janardan Kunte (IAS)

Principal Secretary, Technical Education, Mumbai


Dr. S. K. Mahajan

Director, Technical Education, (MS), Mumbai

Dr. Kiran Patil

Dy. Secretary, Technical Education, Mumbai

Shri A. B. Jain

President, Jain Irrigation, Jalgaon & Chairman, BoM, Govt. College of Engg., Jalgaon

Shri. D. P. Nathe

Joint Director, Technical Education, R. O. Nashik

Dr. R P Borkar

Principal, Government College of Engineering, Jalgaon


Dr. R.D. Kokate

Head, Instru. Engg. & Dean R&D

Dr. M. J. Sable

Head, Mechanical Engg.

Prof. G. K. Andurkar

TEQIP Coordinator


Dr. G. M. Malwatkar

Asso. Prof. (Instru)

Prof. V. T. Patil

Asst. Prof. (Civil)

Prof. H. D. Gadade

Asst. Prof. (Computer)


Mr. Sudarshan Kurwadkar

State College Blvd. California State University Fullerton. USA

Mr. Tarendra Lakhankar

The City College of the New York, USA

Nir Y. Krakauer

The City College of the New York, US


Organizing Committee

  • Mr. S. O. Dahad, Dean (Acad.) & Head, E&TC
  • Dr. S. S. Pusadkar, Head, Civil Engg.
  • Dr. R. S. Surjuse, Head, Electrical Engg.
  • Mr. D. V. Chaudhari, Head, Comp. Engg.
  • Mrs. M. S. Phalak, Head, Applied Science
  • Mr. R. R. Landge, Workshop Suptt.
  • Mrs. S. S. Kulkarni, Member (R&D)
  • Mrs. M. R. Dhotre, Member (R&D)
  • Mrs. U. H. Mahajan, Member (R&D)

Advisory Committee

  • Prof. Shriram Krishnamurthi, USA
  • Prof. Tarendra Lakhankar, New York
  • Prof. Sudarshan Kurwadkar, USA
  • Prof. Ajit Annachhatre, AIT, Bangkok, Thailand
  • Dr. Puneet Sarna, LLC, Oman
  • Prof. D. M. Dewaikar, IIT Bombay, Mumbai
  • Prof. Narendra S. Chaudhari, Director, VNIT, Nagpur
  • Prof. Sanjeev Chaudhari, IIT Bombay, Mumbai
  • Prof. Shyam R. Asolekar, IIT Bombay, Mumbai
  • Prof. V.M. Gadre, IIT Bombay, Mumbai
  • Prof. M. M. Ghangrekar, IIT, Kharagpur
  • Prof. Harshal B. Nemade, IIT, Guwahati
  • Prof. G. P. Chaudhari, IIT, Roorkee
  • Dr. Matsagar Vasant, IIT, Delhi
  • Dr. Mukesh A. Zaveri, NIT, Surat
  • Dr. Ashish B. Deoghare, NIT, Silchar
  • Dr. Manjunath V. Joshi, DA-IICT, Gandhinagar

Technical Committee

  • Dr. Shankar Murthy, NITTE, Mumbai
  • Dr. Harish Phuleria, IIT Bombay
  • Dr. Sharad Gokhale, IIT Guwahati
  • Dr. M. K. Shrimali, MNIT Jaipur
  • Dr. S. S. Umare, VNIT Nagpur
  • Dr. Hemant Patil, DA-IICT, Gandhinagar
  • Dr. Sandip S. Deshmukh, BITS Hyderabad
  • Dr. Rajesh Basant Lohani, GCE, Goa
  • Dr. Ashwini Kunte, TESC, Mumbai
  • Dr. Jayesh Ruparelia, Nirma University
  • Dr. V. S. Bandal, Principal, GP, Karad
  • Dr. B. M. Patre, SGGS and T, Nanded
  • Dr. D. R. Pagavhane, GCE&R, Avsari Pune
  • Dr. S. U. Ghumre, GCE&R, Avsari Pune
  • Dr. C. Y. Patil, COEP, Pune
  • Dr. R. B. Waghulde, Principal, D. N. College, Jalgaon
  • Dr. J. V. Sali, NMU, Jalgaon
  • Dr. J. N. Choudhari, M. J. College, Jalgaon